Hogsmeade

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Closed.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: World of Warcraft  (Read 175 times)

Heather

• Prefect
  • Hufflepuff
  • Seventh-year
  • Even a broken watch is correct twice a day.
    • View Profile
World of Warcraft
« on: August 01, 2006, 01:54:07 PM »

Looks like a bunch of us are playing WoW, so I thought we could start a thread.  I am still new to the game, but would love to play with any of you.  I currently only have one toon - she is a mage on the Uldum server named Semele.  I am a level 33 now, but hope to change that soon. 
Even a broken watch is correct twice a day.

SeaShelly3

• Keeper of the Keys and Grounds and Rogue Wizard
  • Prefect
  • Seventh-year
  • Give me ambiguity or give me something else.
    • View Profile
    • Just a LiveJournal...
Re: World of Warcraft
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2006, 05:03:18 PM »

One question - how much does WoW cost? That's the other big reason I haven't played it - not only would I spend too much time on it, but too much money. Isn't it like a $50 game with like a $20/month fee?

I stick with good old fashioned Final Fantasy. At least when I stop playing that for a few hours, I know the game won't continue without me.
The quantity of consonants in the English language is constant. If omitted in one place, they turn up in another. When a Bostonian "pahks" his "cah," the lost r's migrate southwest, causing a Texan to "warsh" his car and invest in "erl wells."

Ping

• Minister of Magic
  • Administrator
  • Seventh-year
    • View Profile
    • Ping's Notes
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2006, 05:05:04 PM »

The game is around 45-50, and the monthly fee is $15/month. There are also game cards you can buy, but I have no clue how those work, since I haven't used them.

It definitely sucks you in. :)