Hogsmeade

Diagon Alley => GrandPre Gallery => Topic started by: Ping on March 05, 2005, 11:22:04 AM

Title: Screen captures?
Post by: Ping on March 05, 2005, 11:22:04 AM
So I have the HP1 DVD, and I've been trying for about an hour to get screen captures so that I can make icons and put images in the gallery and stuff. However, I can't seem to figure it out. I can capture everything but the actual image. Any help available? I feel lame.  :-\
Title: Re: Screen captures?
Post by: Ping on May 03, 2005, 08:45:35 PM
So I got a b-day present a few days early: Cyberlink's PowerDVD. Got a new graphics card so it would work. Am drooling over the caps I can take. Must abscond with roommate's HP movies and cap and iconify the movies. This is way fun.
Title: Re: Screen captures?
Post by: SeaShelly3 on May 04, 2005, 04:53:31 PM
Right on! I wonder if my new DVD program will do that? I should check it out, I've still done so little tinkering with my new computer. I want to iconify movie captures! *is jealous*

Happy-almost-birthday, by the way!
Title: Screen captures
Post by: Xylifrost on January 06, 2011, 09:12:14 PM
Seems to be the way it is with 3D and Compiz and the like.  Screen overlay does not capture.